55 competitors took part in the event at one of the Midlands finest courses, Northamptonshire County Golf Club, on a warm and sunny glorious mid-September day. Thank you to all who participated.

Here are the results:

  • Rosebowl Trophy winners BTMA with 364 points, 2nd place EAMTM with 329 points and 3rd place MTA with 307 points.  Captain Steve Doyle received the trophy on behalf of the BTMA team.
  • MTA Trophy winner with the best individual score of the day was Angela Bowkett (MTA) with 39 points
  • Mach Trophy winner with the second best individual score of the day was James Hunter (BTMA) with 38 points
  • Rastrick Trophy (for over 55s) winner with the third best individual score of the day of 36 points, was Karl Hargreaves.
  • Longest drive winner was Steven Bridges
  • Nearest the pin at the 3rd hole was Scott McGarry
  • Nearest the pin at the 15th hole was Robin Goodman.
  • Andy Yeo, FD at Forrest Brown, the UK’s leading specialist R&D tax credit consultancy, generously sponsored the prizes for the day.

 Congratulations to all! We look forward to another great Golf Day next year!

To top